B1G Schedule Released For Women’s Basketball

0

After it was announced yesterday that they would be featured on ESPN’s Big Monday for the third year in a row, the Big Ten conference schedule for Penn State Lady Lions has been released.

Coming off of an epic 26-6 season that ended in a shocking loss to LSU in the second round of the NCAA tournament, the back-to-back conference champion are set to take to the court again with head coach Coquese Washington and 2012-2013 Big Ten Player of the Year Maggie Lucas at the helm.

They open up their 16-game conference schedule when they travel to Iowa on January 5 and head to Illinois on January 9. Their first home game against a B1G opponent takes place on January 12 against Purdue. The toughest opponents they’ll see (after their strong non-conference slate) will be Nebraska on February 24, Purdue in the home opener and on January 30, and Michigan State on January 19. Each of those three teams went 25-9 on the season in 2012-2013.

It was also announced that the Big Ten Tournament would begin on March 6. The entire B1G Women’s Basketball schedule can be found here.

The Lady Lions will host the Eighth Annual Pink Zone at Penn State on Sunday, February 16 against Wisconsin. They look to continue their 20-game winning streak at home in the Bryce Jordan Center when their season begins on November 8 as they take on St. Francis.

The team’s full Big Ten schedule can be found below via GoPSUSports.com.

Sun., Dec. 15 vs. Texas A&M University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 22 vs. Alcorn State University Park, Pa. 11:00 a.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 29 vs. Hartford University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 5 at Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa TBA
Thu., Jan. 9 at Illinois * Champaign, Ill. 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 12 vs. Purdue * University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 16 vs. Ohio State * University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 19 at Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. 7:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Jan. 22 vs. Indiana * University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 26 vs. Minnesota * University Park, Pa. 1:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 30 at Purdue * West Lafayette, Ind. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 2 at Northwestern * Evanston, Ill. TBA
Thu., Feb. 6 vs. Iowa * University Park, Pa. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 9 at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio 2:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 13 at Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 16 vs. Wisconsin * University Park, Pa. 1/3:30 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 20 vs. Northwestern * University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Mon., Feb. 24 at Nebraska * TV Lincoln, Neb. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 1 vs. Michigan * University Park, Pa. 3:30 p.m. ET

Photo By: Steve Osborn
Share.

About Author

I'm a 2013 Penn State alum with a B. A. in Public Relations as well as minors in History and Communications Arts and Sciences. I am proudly from Neptune, NJ and talk about it at any opportunity possible. I love college basketball and am a big fan of Penn State Basketball, as well as their official student section, Nittany Nation. I'm a big supporter of Relay For Life of Penn State as well as THON and Coaches vs. Cancer.

Comments are closed.