Nominate someone who made a difference for you


Nominations sought for Penn State Commission for Women Awards

Each year, the Commission for Women (CFW) recognizes an exceptional mentor in the University community and celebrates women who have shown remarkable professionalism and leadership at Penn State. Nominations are currently being sought for two awards: the Rosemary Schraer Mentoring Award and the Achieving Women Award. Employees and students selected for these awards will be honored at the commission’s luncheon on Friday, April 26, 2013, at The Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel, University Park. The nomination deadline is February 18, 2013.

The Rosemary Schraer Mentoring Award

The Rosemary Schraer Mentoring Award is presented to a University employee (administrator, faculty, technical service or staff member) who has a record of outstanding mentoring service that goes beyond the requirements of his/her employment duties and responsibilities. The Rosemary Schraer Mentoring Award was created in memory of Rosemary Schraer, former associate provost for Penn State. See the list of past recipients.

The Achieving Women Award

The Achieving Women Award is available to female students, faculty, staff, and administrators who have shown leadership and are accomplished in their fields, have supported Penn State’s diversity efforts and promoted equal opportunity, and have contributed to human causes and public service activities.. Up to seven women will be honored. See the 2012 recipients.

Nominate: To submit nominations, visit

Deadline: Submissions are due no later than 5:00 p.m., Monday, February 18, 2013.

For more information: Contact Lisa German, chair, Awards Committee and CFW chair-elect at [email protected] or call the Commission for Women office at 814-863-8493.


About Author

Comments are closed.