Penn State news by
Penn State's student blog



THON Announces New Overall Committee

This evening, the Penn State Dance Marathon announced the members of the Overall Committee for THON 2011. The committee members, chosen by Overall Chairperson, Kirsten Kelly, and THON advisor, Barry Bram, will be the leaders of the world’s largest student-run philanthropy.

Here is the list of Overalls by committee:

Communications – Elaine Tanella
Donor Relations – Curran McCready
Entertainment – Mike Fitzpatrick
Family Relations – Sean Tucker
Finance – Katherine Bird
Hospitality – Erin Renninger
Merchandise – Caroline Fitzgerald
Morale – Griffin Weiler
OPPerations – Micaela Gutman
Public Relations – Jony Rommel
Rules and Regulations – Zachary Hinkle
Special Events – Mary Dowd
Supply Logistics – Dan Seery
Technology – Stef Recupero

Congratulations to all of those who were chosen. Best of luck with THON 2011.

Your ad blocker is on.

Please choose an option below.

Sign up for our e-mail newsletter:
Support quality journalism:
Purchase a Subscription!

About the Author

Chase Tralka

Chase Tralka is a Senior majoring in Information Sciences and Technology with a minor in Security and Risk Analysis. He is from Northern New Jersey and is involved in far too many organizations to list here. He enjoys photography, cycling, and listening to obscure free jazz music.

Follow Your Heart, It’ll All Work Out: Brady Miller’s Senior Column

“This was home, and this is where I needed to be. I wanted to be the first from my family to attend and graduate from the school that has been such a big part of our lives.”

Penn State Professor Boaz Dvir Releases Documentary ‘Class Of Her Own,’ Inspires Teachers Nationwide

“Class of Her Own” will be available for streaming on Tuesday, April 16.

Lady Lion Alum Ashley Owusu ‘Value’ Pick For Dallas Wings Pending NCAA Eligibility

Wings President Greg Bibb said Owusu applied for another year of NCAA eligibilty.

Follow on Another Platform
Other posts by Chase

Three Words: For the Glory

When I sat back one night in January thinking about my time at Penn State, I tried to come up with a single word that would adequately describe my experiences here. As I attempted to determine what that magic word might be, my mind began to grasp the absurdity of that challenge. How could I possibly distill four years of my life, countless friendships, and untold numbers of memories, down to a single word? An impossible task to be sure. So instead, I took the easier road and went with three words: For the Glory.

Distinguished Speakers Chosen to Speak at Commencement Ceremonies

PSU Contacts Minnesota-Duluth’s Hockey Coach