PSU news by
Penn State's student blog



Homecoming Announces 2014 Executive Committee

After only three weeks on the job, 2014 Homecoming Executive Director Claudia Bonilla tabbed 16 great Penn Staters to serve on her Executive Committee.

They are:

Madison Benfield – Alumni Relations
Mariela Villanueva – Competition
Juliana Ravally – Corporate Relations
Lauren Mayer – Distribution Management
Liz Mummert – Finance 
Brandon Rittenhouse – Merchandise
Emily Miller- Organization Relations
Alyssa Neimeyer – OPPerations
Katie Nowadly – Parade
Sam Krug – Pride Events
Brittany Jones – Production 
Kristine Zangrillo – Public Relations
Paisley Muller – Royalty
Shannon Trozzo – Security 
John Wiater – Technology
Leah Giralico – University Relations

Homecoming week 2014 is significant in that it’s the first time since 1973 that it will be held in the month of September. The celebration will lead up to the September 27 football game against Northwestern. I’m looking forward to see what this group will do in the next year For the Glory!

Your ad blocker is on.

Please choose an option below.

Sign up for our e-mail newsletter:
Support quality journalism:
Purchase a Subscription!

About the Author

Kevin Horne

Kevin Horne was the editor of Onward State from 2012-2014 and currently holds the position of Managing Editor Emeritus, which is a fake title he made up. He graduated from Penn State with degrees journalism and political science in 2014 and is currently seeking his J.D. at the Penn State Dickinson School of Law. A third generation Penn Stater from Williamsport, Pa., Kevin is also the president of the graduate student government. Email: [email protected]


Other posts by Kevin

Hometown Brewery Releases Beer Honoring Evan Pugh

Penn State’s first president Evan Pugh was born in 1828 at Jordan Bank Farm, three miles south of the city center of Oxford, Pennsylvania, an hour west of Philadelphia in Chester County. One-hundred eighty-nine years later, an Oxford brewery is honoring one of the preeminent champions of “liberal and practical” higher education in the form of a delicious Porter.

Penn State Basketball Downs Colgate 72-59 In Front of Thanksgiving Eve Crowd

Why Honoring Paterno Still Matters

Your Guide To Sending THON 2019 Dancer Mail

All in all, it’s important to remember that there’s really no such thing as bad dancer mail.

The Best Of Your Penn State Weddings: Part One

We were blown away by your Penn State weddings, complete with shakers, Lion Shrine cakes, and a few Blue Band performances.

Send this to a friend