Penn State Baseball Announces 2017 Season Schedule

Penn State Baseball unveiled its full 2017 schedule on Monday headlined by six teams that played in the NCAA Tournament last season.

The Diamond Lions start the season on February 17 with likely their toughest test — a three-game series on the road against TCU. The Horned Frogs have made the College World Series each of the last three years and swept Penn State at the end of last season.

Penn State continues its season on the road for the next month in North Carolina and California with games against Xavier, Pacific, UC Davis, and Sacramento State.

The home opener at Medlar Field will be March 16 against Delaware. Big Ten play finally opens with a three-game series on the road against Michigan beginning March 31.

Here’s the full schedule.

The Big Ten Tournament starts on May 24. Penn State hasn’t qualified for the Big Ten Tournament since 2012, but coach Rob Cooper is eyeing his first trip to the eight-team tournament in his fourth year with the program.

More Options to Share

About the Author

Steve Connelly

Steve Connelly is a junior majoring in PR and an editor for Onward State. He is a proud native of the state of New Jersey, and yes, he is literal trash. He is a soccer fan, nap enthusiast, and chicken tender connoisseur. He tried to be a photographer once, but the only good thing that came out of it is a name for his future sports bar, The Blurry Zamboni. You can follow him on Twitter @slc2o (feel free to slide) and email him at [email protected]


Facebook Comments BBUI

Other stories

Send this to a friend