Topics

More

Penn State Field Hockey Releases Fall 2021 Schedule

Penn State field hockey announced its fall 2021 schedule Wednesday afternoon.

The Nittany Lions will play 17 games, eight of which will be on home turf. They’ll kick off their schedule with two road games at Virginia on Friday, August 27, before facing off against William and Mary on Sunday, August 19.

They return home the following weekend and kick off their home opener against St. Joseph’s on Sunday, September 5. The following weekend, Penn State will host Albany on Friday, September 10, and Delaware on Sunday, September 12.

The Nittany Lions start the Big Ten season away against Mayland the following weekend on Saturday, September 18. 

Penn State heads to Iowa City to face off against the Iowa Hawkeyes twice the following weekend. On Friday, September 24 at 7 p.m. the two teams will battle in a conference-counted game. On Sunday, September 26, they’ll face off in a non-conference game. 

The team starts a four-game home series Friday, October 1, against Indiana. The Nittany Lions host Northwestern on Sunday, October 3, before hosting Rutgers Friday, October 8, for a Big Ten skirmish. They play Bucknell on Saturday, October 9.

On Friday, October 15, the Nittany Lions leave Happy Valley to battle Lafayette before facing off against Princeton on Sunday, October 17. They’ll continue their road trip against Ohio State on Friday, October 22, and Michigan State on Sunday, October 24.

The Nittany Lions will close out the regular season at home against Michigan on Friday, October 29. 

The 2021 Big Ten Tournament will be hosted at Rutgers from November 4 to 7.

Prior to the start of the season, The Nittany Lions will face off against Villanova Sunday, August 15 and Syracuse Saturday, August 21.

Penn State ended the 2020-21 season with a 7-7 overall record and a 5-2 record in Big Ten play.

Your ad blocker is on.

Please choose an option below.

Sign up for our e-mail newsletter:
OR
Support quality journalism:
Purchase a Subscription!

About the Author

Acacia Aster Broder

Acacia is a junior from Philadelphia majoring in digital and print journalism with a sports certificate. Although she considers herself a Philadelphian at heart, she is a Toronto and Seattle sports fan. Follow her on Twitter @acaciaaster or Instagram @acaciaastr for hockey takes and mediocre analysis.

Penn State Alum & Conshohocken Mayor Yaniv Aronson Leading Through Community Engagement

Aronson connects his experiences from Penn State to his roles as mayor of Conshohocken and professor at a community college.

Former Penn State Hoops Forward Leo O’Boyle Signs With Newcastle Falcons

Newcastle competes in the NBL1 in Australia.

Four Penn State Baseball Players Named To All-Big Ten Teams

J.T. Marr and Adam Cecere were each recognized as Second Team selections.

113kFollowers
164kFollowers
59.8kFollowers
4,570Subscribers
Other posts by Acacia

Grant Ament Named PLL’s Attackman Of The Year

Penn State men’s lacrosse legend Grant Ament took home some serious hardware this weekend when he was named the Premier Lacrosse League’s Attackman of the Year.

CATA To Resume Penn State Football Gameday Shuttles

UHS Offering Free COVID-19 Vaccines Three Days A Week