Avatar Image
about 6 months ago

The Complete Penn State Football Twitter Directory

Football-twitter

Quite possibly the most radical difference between Penn State football’s new coaching regime and its old one is its use of social media. While Bill O’Brien was a noted critic of Twitter and “Spacebook,” James Franklin has shown an acceptance of social media that has made his growing legend in Happy Valley grow even more.

In honor of Penn State football’s sudden change of heart of social media, I, @bflip33, have decided to go through and compile the names and Twitter handles of every Penn State football coach, player, and recruit. Some guidelines:

  1. The players come via GoPSUSports and are accurate up to Tuesday morning.
  2. The recruits come via Rivals and are accurate up to Tuesday morning.
  3. Recruits who enrolled at Penn State early are considered players on the active roster.
  4. Preferred run-ons in the 2014 recruiting class are included

With all that in mind, here is your 2014 Penn State football Twitter directory (please let us know in the comments if you know of someone we missed).

You can follow the entire list here.

Coaching Staff

12122324733_b97fb48bb0_c

Head Coach James Franklin — @coachjfranklin

Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends Coach John Donovan – @coachJ_Donovan

Quarterbacks Coach/Passing Game Coordinator Ricky Rahne – @RickyRahne

Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs Coach Charles Huff – @CoachHuff

Wide Receivers Coach/Offensive Recruiting Coordinator Josh Gattis – @Coach_Gattis

Offensive Line Coach/Run Game Coordinator Herb Hand – @CoachHand

Defensive Coordinator/Safeties Coach Bob Shoop – @Coach_ShoopPSU

Defensive Line Coach Sean Spencer – @SpenceChaos

Linebackers Coach/Assistant Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator Brent Pry – @CoachPry_LBU

Secondary Coach/Defensive Recruiting Coordinator Terry Smith — @CoachTerryPSU

Current Roster

Penn State vs Ohio Football (Photo: Dave Cole)

Quarterbacks — D.J. Crook (@juicebucket21), Christian Hackenberg (@chackenberg1), Michael O’Connor (@TheTrueQB), Jack Seymour (@jseymour12), Austin Whipple (@awhipple03)

Running Backs — Bill Belton (@W3BII), Cole Chiappialle (@real_Chip34), Adam Geiger (@GEIGER_AG), Brandon Johnson (@Bjohnson_29), Akeel Lynch (@ALynch_22), Deron Thompson (No Twitter), Brian Tomasetti (@OFBubbaT21), Von Walker (@VTW21), Zach Zwinak (@zzwinak)

Fullbacks — Jack Haffner (@JackHaffner1), Dominic Salomone (@DomSalomone34)

Wide Receivers — Richy Anderson (@RichhGangg), Deshawn Baker (@Shawny_Bake), Gregg Garrity (None), Chris Geiss (@Geiss_is_nice), DaeSean Hamilton (@SkeeterMills__), Jake Kiley (@PSU_Kiley2), Geno Lewis (@GENOALLDAY7), De’Andre Thompkins (@Calle_Alectia), Luke Vadas (@lukewarm_7), Jonathan Warner (None), Matt Zanellato (@mzanellato)

Tight Ends — Adam Breneman (@AdamBreneman81), Kyle Carter (@KCarter_87), Albert Hall (@A_Hall92), Jesse James (@JJames18_), Tom Pancoast (@Pancoast_89), Brent Wilkerson (None)

Offensive Linemen — Anthony Alosi (@AAlosi56), Tom Devenney (@TomDevenney), Miles Dieffenbach (@Curiousjorge65), Austin Fiedler (None), Evan Galimberti (@EvanGalimberti), Wendy Laurent (@WendyLaurent55), Tanner Hartman (@t_hartman123), Brendan Mahon (@BigBabyMahon), Angelo Mangiro (@angelomangiro66), Andrew Nelson (@ANelson59), Donovan Smith (@DSmith_76), Andrew Terlingo (@ATerlingo68), Chasz Wright (@chasze77)

Defensive Linemen — Deion Barnes (@DBarnes_18), Tarow Barney (None), Brad Bars (@StarsBARS_31), Curtis Cothran (@curtis_cothran), Parker Cothren (@ParkerCothren), Derek Dowrey (@doubleDowrey), Brian Gaia (@that_gaia), Austin Johnson (@AJohn15), Carl Nassib (None), C.J. Olaniyan (@cjolaniyan86), Evan Schwan (@evan_schwan), Garrett Sickels (@Sickels_90), Tyrone Smith (@_Eighty88Eight_), Antoine White (@antoinewhite53), Anthony Zettel (None)

Linebackers — Ryan Ammerman (@williedakid_2), Matthew Baney (@BaneyPSU), Brandon Bell (@Thee1NonlyBBELL), Drew Boyce (@drboyce24), Adam Cole (None), Hunter Crafford (@Craf_FordTough), Carter Henderson (@hendydo_42), Mike Hull (@m_hull4943), Charles Idemudia (@c_idemudia), Ben Kline (@ben_kline38), T.J. Rhattigan (@T_Rhatti), Kyle Searfoss (@kong10psu), Nyeem Wartman (@NyeemWartman), Mike Wiand (None), Gary Wooten (None)

Cornerbacks –Da’Quan Davis (@__trepound), Jordan Dudas (None), Kasey Gaines (@KG_III), Jordan Lucas (@_JLucas9), Jesse Merise (@JMer1s3), Dad Poquie (@whosur_daddy1), Devin Pryor (@D_Pryor16), Anthony Smith (@_Smith24), Jordan Smith (@unodos_smith), Trevor Williams (None)

Safeties — Adrian Amos (@PSU_Amos_4), Jesse Della Valle (@TheKidJDV), Malik Golden (@_goldenboy6), Colin Harrop (None), Ryan Keiser (None)

Special Teams – Sean Corcoran (@seancorcoran54), Sam Ficken (@sficken1), Chris Gulla (@Chris_Gulla), Zach Ladonis (@zachladonis), Tyler Yazujian (@tyyaz44)

Recruits

unnamed-1

Quarterbacks — Trace McSorley (@TM7_NextGen)

Running Backs — Mark Allen (@theALLENshow), Nick Scott (@NittanyKidNick2), Johnathan Thomas (@JohnnyGuapo381)

Fullbacks — None

Wide Receivers — Troy Apke (@Traps_5), Saeed Blacknall (@RaaShad_TTG), Chris Godwin (None)

Tight Ends — Mike Gesicki (@mikegesicki)

Offensive Linemen — Brendan Brosnan (None), Charlie Shuman (@BigCShu71), Chance Sorrell (@Chanman158811)

Defensive Linemen — Noah Beh (None), Lloyd Tubman (@Be_determined_1)

Linebackers — Jason Cabinda (@jasoncabinda), Troy Reeder (@troyreeder9)

Cornerbacks — Grant Haley (@haleyboy10), Daquan Worley (None)

Safeties — Marcus Allen (@Chico_Ehhh), Koa Farmer (@KOAFARMER),

Special Teams — Jorge Powell (@Jorge_Powell), Troy Stivason (@teejaystives)

image Dave Cole
Football - The Penn State Nittany Lions football program currently resides in the Big Ten conference and has won two National Championships. Known for tradition, Beaver Stadium, and Joe Paterno, the program is a point of pride and solidarity in the community. Read more