Avatar Image
about 7 months ago

A$AP Rocky To Headline Movin’ On 2014

Movin' On 2014 Lineup

The lineup for Penn State’s free end-of-the-year music festival was announced this afternoon at a reveal ceremony in the HUB. Harlem-based rapper A$AP Rocky will headline the 40th Movin On’ on April 26. Known for hits like “Fuckin’ Problems,” “Wild for the Night,” and “Goldie,” he has collaborated with the likes of Drake, 2 Chainz, Kendrick Lamar, and Skrillex.

Movin’ On’s CORE Committee also announced the supporting acts for the concert which include indie band Fitz and the Tantrums, singer/songwriter Aloe Blacc, and fellow singer/songwriter Sky Ferreira. Aloe Blacc has scored recent hits in “The Man” as well as being featured on Avicii’s summer-hit “Wake Me Up”. Fitz and the Tantrums are lesser-known, but have had hits in “The Walker” and “Moneygrabber” while Sky Ferreira is a relative unknown with songs like “You’re Not the One” and “Everything is Embarrassing.”

The music festival will take place on April 26, a week earlier than usual, and will also move to the IM fields outside of the law building instead of the fields next to Beaver Stadium.

What do you think about this year’s lineup? Let us know on Twitter, Facebook, or in the comment section below.

“Fuckin’ Problems”

“Wild for the Night”

“The Man”


“You’re Not the One”

image Ted Hozza
Entertainment - State College offers a wide variety of entertainment options, from 18 bars and clubs in the downtown area to a number of music and performance venues, including the Bryce Jordan Center and The State Theatre. Read more