PSU news by
Penn State's student blog



Homecoming Announces 2011 Executive Committee

HomecomingAfter reading over 30 applications and interviewing potential candidates for two days straight, Homecoming 2011 Executive Director Leah Matusow has chosen her Executive Committee. The committee will have the responsibility of organizing one of the largest Homecoming celebrations across the country and keeping the glory here at Dear Old State.

Here is a list of of Directors by committee:

Alumni Relations – Ariana Seidel
Competition – Josh Kirwin
Corporate Relations – Allison Ingersoll
Distribution Management – Seth Moncrease
Finance – Morgan Hite
Merchandise – Kelsey Cousley
OPPerations – Tyler Donnell
Parade – Victoria Armada
Pride Events – Lindsay Weyandt
Public Relations – Marta Jonca
Royalty – Leanna Usnik
Security – Kevin O’Connor
Technology – Kaylyn Gibilterra
University Relations – Bridgette Carrier

Congratulations to all who applied. For those interested in applying to be a Homecoming Captain position, these applications will actually be posted a few months earlier than they have been in the past. Best of luck to the new Executive Committee!

About the Author


More by Ariel

Explaining the Fro-Yo War: Who Came Out on Top

Fro-yo (or frozen yogurt) is the latest craze to take over Happy Valley. Healthier than ice cream with an infinite number of toppings, the combination is drive girls in droves downtown to get their fix. The addition of two new businesses has led to a extreme price war, with owners vying to have not only the best prices but each claiming their flavors are the best. Since we know our readers don’t have the time to try them all and decide for themselves, we did it for you and have decided which really hits the spot.

If You Have the Balls, Show Yours

Sorry I’m NOT Sorry: Four Years, No Regrets


Penn State Women’s Soccer Sophomores Start Season Strong

Kerry Abello, Shea Moyer, and Frankie Tagliaferri combined to score four of Penn State’s seven goals during opening weekend.

Penn State Women’s Soccer Beats Duquesne 6-0

Shea Moyer Lifts Penn State Women’s Soccer Past West Virginia 1-0

Penn State Women’s Soccer Poised For Strong 2018 Season

Incoming Penn State Track & Field Athlete Kristian Marche Shot To Death In Philadelphia

Student Life

Your Fall 2018 Sylly Week Playlist

Whether this is your first semester or last, welcome to Sylly Week.

While You Were Gone…

Involvement Fair Returns To HUB Lawn Syllabus Week

Plans Submitted For New KFC In State College

Developers have submitted preliminary land development plans to build a new KFC restaurant at 1780 S. Atherton St. in State College.

Join Onward State: Fall 2018 Application

Onward State is hiring for the fall semester and we’d love to have you join us.

While You Were Gone…

Here’s a roundup of what went on around Penn State during summer break.

Be the first to know

  • Top posts and the best Penn State stories

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

What Changed In State College While You Were Away

With another summer in the books, here are all the changes to State College that happened while you were gone.

Send this to a friend