PSU news by
Penn State's student blog



Homecoming Announces 2015 Executive Committee

The 2015 Homecoming football game is still 325 days away, but the folks who help make the week happen are now in place. Homecoming Executive Director Brandon Rittenhouse announced the new members of the 16-member Executive Committee last night.

They are:

Katrina Brintzenhoff – Alumni Relations
Jaclyn Gross – Competition
Rosemary Hwang – Distribution Management
Lauren Ulsh – Donor Relations
Michael Witmer – Finance
Korynn Bernhardt – Merchandise
Daniel Hamm – Organization Relations
Katie Learn – OPPerations
Deanna Javage – Parade
Kaila Williams – Pride Events
Amanda Cramer – Production
Molly Monaghan – Public Relations
Kelly Gatsgeb – Royalty
Ahmed Mohamed – Security
Jenna Kreider – Technology
Terra Lee Tomasic – University Relations

Homecoming 2015 will culminate on October 10 with the football game against Indiana. The Executive Committee works year-round to organize all of the events leading up to and including Homecoming week. Congratulations to everyone selected this year!

Your ad blocker is on.

Please choose an option below.

Sign up for our e-mail newsletter:
Support quality journalism:
Purchase a Subscription!

About the Author

Kevin Horne

Kevin Horne was the editor of Onward State from 2012-2014 and currently holds the position of Managing Editor Emeritus, which is a fake title he made up. He graduated from Penn State with degrees journalism and political science in 2014 and is currently seeking his J.D. at the Penn State Dickinson School of Law. A third generation Penn Stater from Williamsport, Pa., Kevin is also the president of the graduate student government. Email: [email protected]


Other posts by Kevin

Hometown Brewery Releases Beer Honoring Evan Pugh

Penn State’s first president Evan Pugh was born in 1828 at Jordan Bank Farm, three miles south of the city center of Oxford, Pennsylvania, an hour west of Philadelphia in Chester County. One-hundred eighty-nine years later, an Oxford brewery is honoring one of the preeminent champions of “liberal and practical” higher education in the form of a delicious Porter.

Penn State Basketball Downs Colgate 72-59 In Front of Thanksgiving Eve Crowd

Why Honoring Paterno Still Matters

Your Guide To Sending THON 2019 Dancer Mail

All in all, it’s important to remember that there’s really no such thing as bad dancer mail.

The Best Of Your Penn State Weddings: Part One

We were blown away by your Penn State weddings, complete with shakers, Lion Shrine cakes, and a few Blue Band performances.

Send this to a friend