Saquon Barkley Wins Second Consecutive Big Ten Offensive Player Of The Year Award

He’s done it again.

For the second-straight year, Saquon Barkley took home the top prize among offensive players in the conference — Big Ten football’s Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year.

Barkley is the first-ever Nittany Lion to win the award in back-to-back years and the first player since Ohio State’s Braxton Miller in 2012-13 to accomplish the feat.

Barkley led the conference in scoring with 21 touchdowns on the year, including 16 rushing scores, and held the top spot in all-purpose yards (2,154 yards), fourth spot in rushing yards (1,134 yards), and hauled in the 594 receiving yards to rank among the top in the conference.

Along with his Offensive Player of the Year honor, Barkley also earned a spot on the All-Big Ten first team for the second consecutive season, and picked up awards as the┬áconference’s┬átop running back and return specialist to cap off a stellar 2017.

Your ad blocker is on.

Please choose an option below.

Sign up for our e-mail newsletter:
Support quality journalism:
Purchase a Subscription!

About the Author

Nathaniel Pinskey

Nathaniel is only filling this out because he was forced to. He prefers to be called Nathaniel, but it always turns into Nate or Nathan. Send questions and comments via e-mail ([email protected]) and follow him on Twitter (@nlpinskey3896) even though he doesn't tweet.

Penn State Alum & Conshohocken Mayor Yaniv Aronson Leading Through Community Engagement

Aronson connects his experiences from Penn State to his roles as mayor of Conshohocken and professor at a community college.

No. 8 Seed Penn State Baseball Defeats No. 4 Seed Michigan 9-5 In Big Ten Tournament

A go-ahead grand slam by Bryce Molinaro powered the improbable comeback for Penn State.

Penn State Men’s Lacrosse Lands Five USILA All-Americans

TJ Malone, Jack Fracyon, Grant Haus, Alex Ross, and Mac Costin were recognized.