Penn State news by
Penn State's student blog

Topics

More

Penn State Field Hockey Begins Fall 2022 Season August 26

Penn State field hockey officially announced its schedule for the fall 2022 season Monday afternoon.

The team will play 17 total games this season, with seven at home and 10 on the road. The Nittany Lions will kick off their season with two home games, hosting Virginia on Friday, August 26, and Louisville on Sunday, August 28.

After, the Nittany Lions will kick off nearly a month of road games, first traveling to Albany on Saturday, September 3. Then, Penn State will head to Philadelphia to face off against St. Joseph’s on Friday, September 9. The team will then head to Delaware for a match on Sunday, September 11.

Penn State will kick off its Big Ten season in Ann Arbor on Friday, September 16, against Michigan. It’ll also take on Cornell the next day, Saturday, September 17.

The Nittany Lions will return home the following weekend to host Michigan State on Friday, September 23, and Ohio State on Sunday, September 25.

The team will hit the road again to take on Northwestern on Friday, September 30, and Indiana on Sunday, October 2.

Penn State will host Iowa on Friday, October 7, before hosting Lafayette on Sunday, October 9. The next weekend, the Nittany Lions will hit the road to travel to Bucknell on Friday, October 14, and Kent State on Sunday, October 16.

The team will return home one final time to host Maryland on Friday, October 21. Penn State will close out its regular season with a Big Ten road game at Rutgers on Friday, October 28.

The 2022 Big Ten Tournament will be hosted at Ohio State from November 3 to 6.

Prior to the start of the season, Penn State will host Syracuse on Sunday, August 14, and visit Villanova on Sunday, August 21, for two preseason scrimmages.

Penn State ended the 2021-2022 season 14-6 overall, and 6-2 in the Big Ten.

Your ad blocker is on.

Please choose an option below.

Sign up for our e-mail newsletter:
OR
Support quality journalism:
Purchase a Subscription!

About the Author

Anna Wiggins

Anna is a junior public relations major and one of Onward State's social media editors. Hailing from Washington D.C. (aka Alexandria, VA), she loves 80's and 90's rock, ironic L.L. Bean Boat and Tote bags, and was born in a pink hospital in Honolulu, Hawaii. You can follow her on Twitter and Instagram @annaewiggins. Please send all of your best gossip to [email protected]

Follow on Another Platform
113kFollowers
157kFollowers
54.9kFollowers
4,570Subscribers
State College Links
Other posts by Anna

Fall 2022, Spring 2023 Student Parking Registration To Open August 16

In order to register for parking, students will need a valid Penn State ID, an active Access account, and have completed at least 29.1 credits.

Ji’Ayir Brown, Joey Porter Jr. Named To Bednarik Award Watch List

3/20 Coalition To Honor Osaze Osagie With ‘Would’ve-Been Birthday’ August 2

Homefield Apparel To Launch Licensed Penn State Merch August 13

Penn State is finally and officially joining the iconic clothing line with a 15-piece collection.

Homefield Apparel To Launch Licensed Penn State Merch August 13

Penn State is finally and officially joining the iconic clothing line with a 15-piece collection.

‘Oeuf Boeuf Et Bacon’ French Diner To Open In Former Location Of Baby’s Burgers & Shakes

Oeuf Boeuf et Bacon — which is French for “egg, beef, and bacon” — will tentatively open in September.

State College Rotary Club Ice Cream Fest To Return August 6

Liquid nitrogen ice cream brownies will be among the delicious treats at this year’s Ice Cream Festival.

 
Send this to a friend