PSU news by
Penn State's student blog



Homecoming Announces 2018 Executive Committee

Homecoming 2018 is still months away, but the folks who help make the week happen are now in place. Homecoming Executive Director Ally Berdan announced the new members of the 16-member Executive Committee Tuesday night.

They are:

Alumni Relations – Sarah Leipham
Competition – Ashley Wong
Distribution Management – Hannah Lanzelotti
Donor Relations – Isabella Webster
Finance – Kristen Luzell
Internal Development – Maggie Straub
Merchandise – Allison Gaddis
OPPerations – Sean Karasik
Parade – Lexie Naber
Pride Events – Olivia Soda
Production – Alex Hyneman
Public Relations – Kylie Schneck
Royalty – Renee Clauson Rivera
Security – Deanna Gavlick
Technology – Aaron McKenzie
University Relations – Emily Ianovale

“This group of Directors has already portrayed a diverse skillset that shows promise for the future of Homecoming. Throughout the interview process they all suggested various innovative ideas that will lead to the success of Homecoming 2018,” Berdan said. “The 2018 Executive Committee displays a great passion and enthusiasm for Homecoming’s mission. I am excited to see all of the incredible work that they will accomplish over the next year!”

Homecoming hasn’t yet announced its dates for the upcoming year. The Executive Committee works year-round to organize all of the events leading up to and including Homecoming week.

Congratulations to everyone selected!

About the Author

Elissa Hill

Elissa is a junior public relations major and the managing editor of Onward State. She is from Punxsutawney, PA [insert corny Bill Murray joke here] and considers herself an expert on all things ice cream. Send questions and comments via e-mail ([email protected]) and follow her on Twitter (@ElissaKHill) for more corny jokes.


More by Elissa

‘Paterno’ Nominated For Two Emmy Awards

Tune in for the 70th Primetime Emmy Awards September 17 to see how “Paterno” fares against the competition.

Skeller Replacement Best We Could’ve Hoped For

Recent Graduates Highlight Alumni Council Appointees


Penn State Hoops Gets Iced Up For NIT Title

A banner raising ceremony will commemorate the achievement prior to the team’s season opener on November 9 against North Florida.

Reports: Tony Carr To Begin Professional Career In Italy

Penn State Hockey’s Aarne Talvitie Showcases At Devils Development Camp

Penn State Hoops Releases 2018-19 Non-Conference Schedule

Forward Abdou Tsimbila Commits To Penn State Hoops

Student Life

Penn State Student Dies Of Allergic Reaction To Peanuts

Max McGlinchey had just finished his freshman year studying finance.

Freshman 101: On-Campus Life

Student Farm To Commemorate Summer Solstice With Second Annual Celebration

Plans Submitted For New KFC In State College

Developers have submitted preliminary land development plans to build a new KFC restaurant at 1780 S. Atherton St. in State College.

‘Rathskeller’ Name Subject Of Trademark Infringement Lawsuit

The complaint cites that the business has been sold throughout the years and is not tied to that specific location.

Finance Committee Recommends Tuition Freeze For In-State Undergraduate Students

If it is approved by a full-Board vote Friday, the committee’s budget plan will freeze in-state undergraduate tuition for the first time since 2015.

Be the first to know

  • Top posts and the best Penn State stories

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Penn State Hoops Gets Iced Up For NIT Title

A banner raising ceremony will commemorate the achievement prior to the team’s season opener on November 9 against North Florida.

Send this to a friend